Monday, November 28, 2016

Laura Marling announces new album Semper Femina

Laura Marling has announced full details of her new album Semper Femina.
The album will be released on March 10th and will be available to pre-order on in the coming days.
The album is the first to be released via Marling's own More Alarming record label, it was produced by Marling and Blake Mills and recorded in Los Angeles. 
Speaking about the album, Marling said: "I started out writing Semper Femina as if a man was writing about a woman, and then I thought; ‘it’s not a man, it’s me’. I don’t need to pretend it’s a man to justify the intimacy, or the way I’m looking and feeling about women. It’s me looking specifically at women and feeling great empathy towards them, and by proxy, towards myself."

The tracklisting for Semper Femina is as follows:

'The Valley'
'Wild Fire'
'Don't Pass Me By'
'Always This Way'
'Wild Once'
'Next Time'

'Nothing, Not Nearly'

Share this:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2014 Artistio. Designed by OddThemes